I Know What It's Like

I know what it's like to be abused 
Lost, alone, scared, and confused 
I know what it's like to cry all night 
Wishing and praying to find the light 
I know what it's like to be in pain 
To the point where it drives you insane 
I know what it's like to look in the mirror 
And all you see is your worst fear 
I know what it's like to fight the war 
The one that's fought deep in your core 
I know what it's like to be betrayed 
And look at the blood and scars you've made 
I know what it's like to go to school 
Pretending and acting like it's all cool 
I know what it's like to feel the shame 
To know that you're losing at you're own game 
I know what it's like to look at the stars 
And still feel your soul trapped behind bars 
I know what it's like to lay on the floor 
Wishing that you weren't there anymore



Leave a Reply.