Picture
Yeah him.

As I sit outside tonight, and it's beautiful mind you, I begin to see a few months a head of me.

I see my apartment here in Phoenix, I see ASU, I see Savannah turning two, I see new friends, and I still see Dom.

That's unique for me actually, incredibly unique...awkward actually. I normally can't see myself around a guy that long. He's different, and I wouldn't change it for the world!

Anyways...

I met this man by total accident and never had any intentions of getting to know him. I'm happy I did though, I'm glad that he ended up with my number and sending me that first text. Everything following that from the date nights to the endless conversations swept me off my feet. The man had won me over, not only a physical and emotional level but a intellectual level. He was the bad boy with tattoos but probably one of the smartest men I have ever met.

I can always count on him to be the voice of reason in my chaotic life. The wise one durning my stupidest moments. The smile when I frown, the laughter when I cry, that man is prepared to handle me at any moment!

To this day he can amaze me. From his spontaneous visits to the random good night text, there's never a dull moment. He's a busy body, with an open mind and that I absolutely love about him. He has a way with his words, but can be the life of the party. He's two different ends if the spectrum all mashed together. Some would call it weird or awkward, I call it perfect.

I've never felt more at home, or safe around some body. Seeing him changes my day, my mood, my outlook on things. When he hugs me or holds me all my problems dissipate. When he talks to me, my world stops for the moment. When he's around, everything's right.

Don't get me wrong, we fight. We've had our fair share of problems, some worse than others. Lucky for me, he acts like an adult, even when I don't, and we can talk our problems out. We can have conversations and solve things. Again, smarter than the average 22 year old.

I can talk openly with him, even though I don't, I can. I trust him with my life, and my daughter, with no hesitation. I can count on him for great advice or to do his best to help me with a struggle. There's no secrets, there was, but there isn't anymore.

All I can say is this man is different, I got lucky. I got him, I won't let go of him anytime soon. I'll do what's needed to make him and I work. He's my best friend, my boyfriend. There's no need to give up on something good going through a rough spot.

Laci. <3




Leave a Reply.